231-222-6230 Schedule Now
3699 S Airport Road West, Traverse City, MI 49684

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Phillip C. Yancho D.D.S.

At Yancho Family and Cosmetic Dentistry in Traverse City, MI, we consider our patients as our most important asset. Dr. Phillip Yancho and his staff strive to develop long-lasting, trusting relationships with all our patients. Your referrals, feedback, and reviews are welcome and appreciated. Not only do your reviews help us grow and become a better practice, it can help new patients decide if Yancho Family and Cosmetic Dentistry is the right choice for them. We've collected reviews from around the web, and put them on our site, so current and potential patients can read about the stories and experiences of others at Yancho Dentistry.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2018

When our dentist retired and we needed to find someone else, I suggested Dr. Yancho to my husband.  I told him that I had only observed top notch dentistry from his office while I've worked as a dental assistant in two specialty offices over the last couple decades.  My husband is not only impressed with Dr. Yancho but tells everyone he knows about him if they are looking for superior dental care!  Dr. Yancho has a fantastic support staff too! More

5.0
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2018

Not only is doctor Yancho (or Phil as he prefers to be called) a wonderfully skilled dentist, he is also warm and very caring. That attitude spills over to the rest of the office. My hygienist Angie is both thorough and a hoot. Ally in billing is so sweet and knowledgeable and also very cognizant of the finance of care versus cost. Even the folks whose names I don't know treat me like a friend. I've never been more comfortable going to the dentist in my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2018

They are one of the most caring offices I've ever been to. Dr. Yancho even came in on a Saturday when one of my older crowns fell off. I have very sensitive teeth and they go out of their way to make me comfortable any time I've had to come in. I would recommend Dr. Yancho and his staff to anyone who is looking for a dentist. They truly make you feel like family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 20, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Yancho since I was pregnant and my son is now 30.  His office is cutting edge and I can't even imagine going anywhere else.  Initially I found him when I moved to Traverse City and his add stated he catered to cowards.  That was me then, now I have no fear of the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Phil Yancho for 30 years. Yes I am old. I've had a lot of dentists  as well because our family has moved a lot. I would recommend Phil highly to anyone that wants a  professional, kind and honest dentist.You will be glad you gave him a try! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Phil Yancho for 30 years. Yes I am old. I've had a lot of dentists  as well because our family has moved a lot. I would recommend Phil highly to anyone that wants a  professional, kind and honest dentist. You will be glad you gave him a try! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 01, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Yancho bi-annually for 18 years. And it's not just me. My entire family has been going to him throughout the years for a wide spectrum of dental issues. He is easily the best dentist I have ever had. His whole practice is extremely friendly and professional. I would give the practice 10 stars if I could. It's a shame that I no longer live in Traverse City and it's hard for me to get back for my 6 month cleanings. Regardless, Dr. Yancho referred me to a website for NY-based licensed dentists. Nothing beats the best though. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 09, 2017

Preparation - Yancho Dentistry has been consistent to meeting my expectations on appointment scheduling and starting each visit on time.  Pain Management - Dr. Yancho and Angie have great touch and limit discomfort as much as possible, even improving over the years!  Best in Class - Yancho Dentistry continues to provide quality care through on-going training and education, acquiring state of the art equipment and supplies while keeping communication and a genuine care for their patients and their families foremost in the business. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14279349
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2017

Dr. Yancho and his staff are "AMAZING". I couldn't ask for a more caring dentistry family to be a part of. He goes above and beyond always. If I have an emergency I get right in. You don't need to wait two weeks to see him. He and his staff are always kind, precise, so knowledgeable and up to date with dentistry needs. Dr. Yancho knows so much more than cleaning teeth and checking your gums. He does cosmetic (and he is amazing), and many more specialty services. YOU WON'T REGRET GOING TO THIS DENTAL OFFICE!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 01, 2015

I've been going here since I was a child. I have always looked forward to my dental visits here. Dr. Yancho is absolutely wonderful and the office staff has worked with me on payment arrangements without any trouble. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.