231-222-6230 Schedule Now
3699 S Airport Road West, Traverse City, MI 49684

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Traverse City, MI DDS Phillip C. Yancho D.D.S.

At Yancho Family and Cosmetic Dentistry in Traverse City, MI, we consider our patients as our most important asset. Dr. Phillip Yancho and his staff strive to develop long-lasting, trusting relationships with all our patients. Your referrals, feedback, and reviews are welcome and appreciated. Not only do your reviews help us grow and become a better practice, it can help new patients decide if Yancho Family and Cosmetic Dentistry is the right choice for them. We've collected reviews from around the web, and put them on our site, so current and potential patients can read about the stories and experiences of others at Yancho Dentistry.

Filter45 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2017

Phillip C. Yancho, D.D.S., Cosmetic and Family Dentistry, Traverse City, is more than a name or a dental practice. It is the gold standard of service, treatment, and care. From our very first phone call to the on-going dental experience, we are always in the hands of a friendly, professional family. Dental hygiene, education, and a spectrum of dental care give us good health. Even the front and back office staff are the best.Having relocated several times, we are delighted to have found a practice that uses not only the latest technology and diagnostics, but also engages the friendliest professionals among all our medical and service providers. In Traverse City, a mecca for excellent medical services, that is high praise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2018

I have always had anxiety when going to the dentist because of bad experiences in the past. Dr Yancho is so kind and gentle and he explains everything he is doing and makes you feel comfortable and safe. He is highly skilled and is dedicated to making your experience stress free. His staff is also amazing. I would highly recommend Dr Yancho!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2018

Dr. Yancho comes equipped with current knowledge and equipment to provide top quality dental care. His support staff are first rate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2018

Dr. Yancho and his staff are knowledgeable, kind, helpful and always willing to listen. It’s a wonderful practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2018

Love this group and the way that they care for me and my family. Thank you! If you want/need a dentist, you don't want to go anywhere else. We have been going Dr. Yancho and his team since 2008. So blessed by their care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 25, 2018

Love this group and the way that they care for me and my family. Thank you! If you want/need a dentist, you don't want to go anywhere else. We have been going Dr. Yancho and his team since 2008. So blessed by their care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 20, 2018

Doctor Yancho and his staff are very caring and professional. They are always on time with your appointment. Always greated with a friendly smile when coming in the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2018

Everyone in the office is extremely frendly. Dr. Yancho is very professional and friendly as well. His knowledge and expertise is exceptional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 22, 2018

How often can you go to the doctors office and ALWAYS have your appointment on time?! Dr. Yancho and his staff are the most proficient, kind, well trained, staff I have met. Nothing goes unnoticed! Thank you Thank you for your care. You should hear them joke with our son who has special needs. He actually looks forward to our visits! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2018

Dr.Yancho makes the dread of visiting the dentist disappear. He takes pride in the patient and I appreciate all he has done for me. Thank you, Dr.Yancho! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 24, 2018

Dr. Yancho and his staff are the BEST! Not only friendly and professional but they do amazing dentistry too! In my 25 years as a dental assistant I've observed many offices and these guys are top notch! You are in great hands here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2018

When our dentist retired and we needed to find someone else, I suggested Dr. Yancho to my husband.  I told him that I had only observed top notch dentistry from his office while I've worked as a dental assistant in two specialty offices over the last couple decades.  My husband is not only impressed with Dr. Yancho but tells everyone he knows about him if they are looking for superior dental care!  Dr. Yancho has a fantastic support staff too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 24, 2018

Dr. Yancho and his staff are the BEST! Not only both friendly and professional but they do amazing dentistry too! In my 25 years as a dental professional I've observed many offices and these guys are top notch! You are in great hands here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2018

Phil is top notch! He has all of the latest equipment and a fantastic staff. He offers "No pain Dentistry" and he means it. If you are looking for a new Dentist or if previous experiences have kept you away from the Dentist, this is the place to come. More

5.0
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2018

Not only is doctor Yancho (or Phil as he prefers to be called) a wonderfully skilled dentist, he is also warm and very caring. That attitude spills over to the rest of the office. My hygienist Angie is both thorough and a hoot. Ally in billing is so sweet and knowledgeable and also very cognizant of the finance of care versus cost. Even the folks whose names I don't know treat me like a friend. I've never been more comfortable going to the dentist in my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2018

Traverse City is so lucky! Dr. Yancho provides absolutely world-class dentistry and has put together a wonderful team who make every aspect of the office experience totally comfortable and welcoming. As a new arrival in TC, I feel so fortunate to have become his patient and I'll be advising my sons, (both of whom live out-of-state!), to travel to MI and Dr. Yancho for their dental care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 30, 2018

Thank You Dr. Yancho and staff. For the first time in years my bite is comfortable and my teeth look awesome thanks to you and Angie for the wonderful care. I no longer dread going to the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 09, 2018

The entire team has been outstanding. Such an incredibly skilled group of dental professionals. Thanks for the care you provide our family & friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2018

They are one of the most caring offices I've ever been to. Dr. Yancho even came in on a Saturday when one of my older crowns fell off. I have very sensitive teeth and they go out of their way to make me comfortable any time I've had to come in. I would recommend Dr. Yancho and his staff to anyone who is looking for a dentist. They truly make you feel like family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 18, 2018

Our family has enjoyed the professionalism and exceptional care of Dr. Yancho and his staff for over 24 years! My kids grew up loving their dental visits here which was a far cry from how I grew up, always filled with anxiety and fear about seeing the dentist. The kindness and gentleness of Dr. Yancho’s care put my fears to rest and now I actually look forward to going to the dentist! Forever grateful to him, for his generosity and quality of care, it just can not be adequately expressed in a review. You must visit to experience the difference! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 20, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Yancho since I was pregnant and my son is now 30.  His office is cutting edge and I can't even imagine going anywhere else.  Initially I found him when I moved to Traverse City and his add stated he catered to cowards.  That was me then, now I have no fear of the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2017

I am thankful to have Dr. Yancho as my dentist. He is proactive with my dental health and has earned my trust. Dr. Phil keeps up to date with the latest equipment and I feel he takes extreme pride in doing the best dentistry he can and sets a high standard in doing so. His awesome staff is also very professional and willing to provide the little extra personal attention to details for my comfort and convenience not often found. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Phil Yancho for 30 years. Yes I am old. I've had a lot of dentists  as well because our family has moved a lot. I would recommend Phil highly to anyone that wants a  professional, kind and honest dentist.You will be glad you gave him a try! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Phil Yancho for 30 years. Yes I am old. I've had a lot of dentists  as well because our family has moved a lot. I would recommend Phil highly to anyone that wants a  professional, kind and honest dentist. You will be glad you gave him a try! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 19, 2017

Went in for a few fillings today. Not only did I not feel Dr. Yancho administer the numbing shot, but I actually dozed off a few times while getting the filling. It was by far the best dentist/filling expirence I've had by far!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 01, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Yancho bi-annually for 18 years. And it's not just me. My entire family has been going to him throughout the years for a wide spectrum of dental issues. He is easily the best dentist I have ever had. His whole practice is extremely friendly and professional. I would give the practice 10 stars if I could. It's a shame that I no longer live in Traverse City and it's hard for me to get back for my 6 month cleanings. Regardless, Dr. Yancho referred me to a website for NY-based licensed dentists. Nothing beats the best though. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2017

I have been a lifelong dental phobe cursed with problem teeth. It took me 8 years in California to find a dentist I was comfortable with and trusted. When we moved to Northern Michigan I was terrified to begin the hunt for a great dentist again but the tooth gods smiled down on me two years ago and I found Dr. Yancho. All those 5 star reviews? Believe them! I have had dental implants, cosmetic restorations, and fillings all performed by him and they were all a walk in the park for me. He is gentle, reassuring, knowledgeable and skillful. The staff is fantastic and seems almost like a family. Visit this practice just once and you will never want to see anyone else, I guarantee it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 09, 2017

Preparation - Yancho Dentistry has been consistent to meeting my expectations on appointment scheduling and starting each visit on time.  Pain Management - Dr. Yancho and Angie have great touch and limit discomfort as much as possible, even improving over the years!  Best in Class - Yancho Dentistry continues to provide quality care through on-going training and education, acquiring state of the art equipment and supplies while keeping communication and a genuine care for their patients and their families foremost in the business. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 08, 2017

THE BEST, THE BEST, THE BEST!! Dr. Yancho and his staff are amazing in every way. They are up to date on ALL dentistry, including specialized needs. Dr. Yancho and his staff are kind, professional, precise in all that they do and have met every need that I have had. It is like a family when I walk into their office. This is a place you can bring the entire family for dental needs and feel comfortable, important, and know you will get the best care in Traverse City. I can't imagine going anywhere else!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14279349
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2017

Dr. Yancho and his staff are "AMAZING". I couldn't ask for a more caring dentistry family to be a part of. He goes above and beyond always. If I have an emergency I get right in. You don't need to wait two weeks to see him. He and his staff are always kind, precise, so knowledgeable and up to date with dentistry needs. Dr. Yancho knows so much more than cleaning teeth and checking your gums. He does cosmetic (and he is amazing), and many more specialty services. YOU WON'T REGRET GOING TO THIS DENTAL OFFICE!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2017

Dr. Phil is the most thorough dentist I have ever visited. I feel very confident that nothing will be missed when it comes to my dental health. He is very patient dealing with the challenge my teeth and bite present him. Thanks Dr. Phil and staff for the great job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 01, 2017

Wouldn't trade Phillip Yancho's dentistry for any other. I've been privileged to be under his and his assistances care for years. His assistants are well trained in keeping the work area asceptic. There hands never stray from the work area when they are working on you. It's like being in an operating room. I notice those things because I was a nurse. My experience has always been pain free. The next day you can always count on a pleasant phone call from Mr. Yancho to see how you are doing. Everyone is always pleasant and cheerful. You will be in good hands with the Phillip Yancho team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 09, 2017

Dr. Yancho and his staff are all very kind and friendly and they make sure you are comfortable andpain free. He is an excellent dentist and I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2017

Dr Yanch is not only a amazing cosmetic surgeon his personality will leave you feeling as though he is a family member. To those who have fear about shots, let me say I have been to different dentist in my life and have felt some or tremendous pain with the shots I have been givin. NOT Dr Yanch he does magical shake to your cheek so that you feel nothing or next to nothing when he administers the numb solution. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2016

LOVE! Horrific dental experience with our now 11 year old. We've been coming to see Dr. Y for 5 years now. I've never seen patience and genuine concern for a patient. It took us 4 visits before my son would even sit in the chair. Now he gets comfy and has even fallen asleep (snoring and all). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2016

I have had the great pleasure of having my teeth worked on by Dr Yancho and his staff since January 2016..they are by far the best dental experience i have had for years!! From the kind and professional staff to the dental students from UofM I have been treated with care, respect and received fantastic dental care!! As a retired nurse and veteran I highly recommend their office!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2015

He and his team made my smile beautiful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2016

Great Dentist to say the least. My family has been going to him for over 20 years. I can not say enough good things about him and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 01, 2015

I've been going here since I was a child. I have always looked forward to my dental visits here. Dr. Yancho is absolutely wonderful and the office staff has worked with me on payment arrangements without any trouble. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 30, 2015

I have been a lifelong dental phobe cursed with problem teeth. It took me 8 years in California to find a dentist I was comfortable with and trusted. When we moved to Northern Michigan I was terrified to begin the hunt for a great dentist again but the tooth gods smiled down on me two years ago and I found Dr. Yancho. All those 5 star reviews? Believe them! I have had dental implants, cosmetic restorations, and fillings all performed by him and they were all a walk in the park for me. He is gentle, reassuring, knowledgeable and skillful. The staff is fantastic and seems almost like a family. Visit this practice just once and you will never want to see anyone else, I guarantee it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 29, 2015

I have worked for Dr. Yancho for 18 years. There is no one better to work with and take care of my families teeth. Would highly recommend making us your dental home if you are looking for one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 12, 2015

Awesome!! Great friendly staff. Very thorough. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13824520
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 15, 2014

I highly recommend Dr. Yancho. He and his staff are kind, considerate, and truly care for their patients. He will go all out for you and your needs. The best dentist in Traverse City! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 11, 2014

They're the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2011

Every single person I know who has had dental work done by Dr. Yancho raves about it! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.