231-222-6230 Schedule Now
3699 S Airport Road West, Traverse City, MI 49684

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Phillip C. Yancho D.D.S.

At Yancho Family and Cosmetic Dentistry in Traverse City, MI, we consider our patients as our most important asset. Dr. Phillip Yancho and his staff strive to develop long-lasting, trusting relationships with all our patients. Your referrals, feedback, and reviews are welcome and appreciated. Not only do your reviews help us grow and become a better practice, it can help new patients decide if Yancho Family and Cosmetic Dentistry is the right choice for them. We've collected reviews from around the web, and put them on our site, so current and potential patients can read about the stories and experiences of others at Yancho Dentistry.

Filter25 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2017

Phillip C. Yancho, D.D.S., Cosmetic and Family Dentistry, Traverse City, is more than a name or a dental practice. It is the gold standard of service, treatment, and care. From our very first phone call to the on-going dental experience, we are always in the hands of a friendly, professional family. Dental hygiene, education, and a spectrum of dental care give us good health. Even the front and back office staff are the best.Having relocated several times, we are delighted to have found a practice that uses not only the latest technology and diagnostics, but also engages the friendliest professionals among all our medical and service providers. In Traverse City, a mecca for excellent medical services, that is high praise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Phil Yancho for 30 years. Yes I am old. I've had a lot of dentists  as well because our family has moved a lot. I would recommend Phil highly to anyone that wants a  professional, kind and honest dentist.You will be glad you gave him a try! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 19, 2017

Went in for a few fillings today. Not only did I not feel Dr. Yancho administer the numbing shot, but I actually dozed off a few times while getting the filling. It was by far the best dentist/filling expirence I've had by far!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 01, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Yancho bi-annually for 18 years. And it's not just me. My entire family has been going to him throughout the years for a wide spectrum of dental issues. He is easily the best dentist I have ever had. His whole practice is extremely friendly and professional. I would give the practice 10 stars if I could. It's a shame that I no longer live in Traverse City and it's hard for me to get back for my 6 month cleanings. Regardless, Dr. Yancho referred me to a website for NY-based licensed dentists. Nothing beats the best though. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2017

I have been a lifelong dental phobe cursed with problem teeth. It took me 8 years in California to find a dentist I was comfortable with and trusted. When we moved to Northern Michigan I was terrified to begin the hunt for a great dentist again but the tooth gods smiled down on me two years ago and I found Dr. Yancho. All those 5 star reviews? Believe them! I have had dental implants, cosmetic restorations, and fillings all performed by him and they were all a walk in the park for me. He is gentle, reassuring, knowledgeable and skillful. The staff is fantastic and seems almost like a family. Visit this practice just once and you will never want to see anyone else, I guarantee it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 09, 2017

Preparation - Yancho Dentistry has been consistent to meeting my expectations on appointment scheduling and starting each visit on time.  Pain Management - Dr. Yancho and Angie have great touch and limit discomfort as much as possible, even improving over the years!  Best in Class - Yancho Dentistry continues to provide quality care through on-going training and education, acquiring state of the art equipment and supplies while keeping communication and a genuine care for their patients and their families foremost in the business. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 08, 2017

THE BEST, THE BEST, THE BEST!! Dr. Yancho and his staff are amazing in every way. They are up to date on ALL dentistry, including specialized needs. Dr. Yancho and his staff are kind, professional, precise in all that they do and have met every need that I have had. It is like a family when I walk into their office. This is a place you can bring the entire family for dental needs and feel comfortable, important, and know you will get the best care in Traverse City. I can't imagine going anywhere else!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14279349
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2017

Dr. Yancho and his staff are "AMAZING". I couldn't ask for a more caring dentistry family to be a part of. He goes above and beyond always. If I have an emergency I get right in. You don't need to wait two weeks to see him. He and his staff are always kind, precise, so knowledgeable and up to date with dentistry needs. Dr. Yancho knows so much more than cleaning teeth and checking your gums. He does cosmetic (and he is amazing), and many more specialty services. YOU WON'T REGRET GOING TO THIS DENTAL OFFICE!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2017

Dr. Phil is the most thorough dentist I have ever visited. I feel very confident that nothing will be missed when it comes to my dental health. He is very patient dealing with the challenge my teeth and bite present him. Thanks Dr. Phil and staff for the great job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 01, 2017

Wouldn't trade Phillip Yancho's dentistry for any other. I've been privileged to be under his and his assistances care for years. His assistants are well trained in keeping the work area asceptic. There hands never stray from the work area when they are working on you. It's like being in an operating room. I notice those things because I was a nurse. My experience has always been pain free. The next day you can always count on a pleasant phone call from Mr. Yancho to see how you are doing. Everyone is always pleasant and cheerful. You will be in good hands with the Phillip Yancho team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 09, 2017

Dr. Yancho and his staff are all very kind and friendly and they make sure you are comfortable andpain free. He is an excellent dentist and I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2017

Dr Yanch is not only a amazing cosmetic surgeon his personality will leave you feeling as though he is a family member. To those who have fear about shots, let me say I have been to different dentist in my life and have felt some or tremendous pain with the shots I have been givin. NOT Dr Yanch he does magical shake to your cheek so that you feel nothing or next to nothing when he administers the numb solution. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2016

LOVE! Horrific dental experience with our now 11 year old. We've been coming to see Dr. Y for 5 years now. I've never seen patience and genuine concern for a patient. It took us 4 visits before my son would even sit in the chair. Now he gets comfy and has even fallen asleep (snoring and all). More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13811337
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 05, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2016

I have had the great pleasure of having my teeth worked on by Dr Yancho and his staff since January 2016..they are by far the best dental experience i have had for years!! From the kind and professional staff to the dental students from UofM I have been treated with care, respect and received fantastic dental care!! As a retired nurse and veteran I highly recommend their office!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2015

He and his team made my smile beautiful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2016

Great Dentist to say the least. My family has been going to him for over 20 years. I can not say enough good things about him and his staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13811175
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 30, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 01, 2015

I've been going here since I was a child. I have always looked forward to my dental visits here. Dr. Yancho is absolutely wonderful and the office staff has worked with me on payment arrangements without any trouble. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 30, 2015

I have been a lifelong dental phobe cursed with problem teeth. It took me 8 years in California to find a dentist I was comfortable with and trusted. When we moved to Northern Michigan I was terrified to begin the hunt for a great dentist again but the tooth gods smiled down on me two years ago and I found Dr. Yancho. All those 5 star reviews? Believe them! I have had dental implants, cosmetic restorations, and fillings all performed by him and they were all a walk in the park for me. He is gentle, reassuring, knowledgeable and skillful. The staff is fantastic and seems almost like a family. Visit this practice just once and you will never want to see anyone else, I guarantee it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 29, 2015

I have worked for Dr. Yancho for 18 years. There is no one better to work with and take care of my families teeth. Would highly recommend making us your dental home if you are looking for one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 12, 2015

Awesome!! Great friendly staff. Very thorough. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13824520
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 15, 2014

I highly recommend Dr. Yancho. He and his staff are kind, considerate, and truly care for their patients. He will go all out for you and your needs. The best dentist in Traverse City! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 11, 2014

They're the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2011

Every single person I know who has had dental work done by Dr. Yancho raves about it! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.